I only take the best. I’ve got Rose

Even though this wasn’t one of my favourite episodes, I did find the storyline of humans being able to download information straight to their brain intriguing …is this the future for us all? Will this be iBrain?

The casting Simon Pegg as the Editor was a fantastic choice. I am a huge  fan of his work ( The World’s End, Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, Paul etc etc..) – if only they had found a role for Nick Frost too.

face of boe pregnantBAD WOLF REFERENCE: The Bad Wolf Channel is broadcasting that the face of Boe is pregnant.

As I said in my previous blog, I am not a huge fan of the Adam character. I find him abit bland, and more interested in looking out for himself than be part of the team (he was after all employeed by the ruthless Van Statteen so maybe some of his personality rubbed off on him). Yes the Doctor and Rose did somewhat ‘abandon’ him and leave him to his own devices, but that doesn’t mean he can go ahead and  install a chip in his head then  try to send information about future technology back through the past (with the help of the cellphone he ‘borrowed’ from Rose). By doing this, his destroyed what respect (if any) the Doctor and Rose had for him and left him behind (and rightly so). I would of loved to have seem what happened to him now his mother knows about his ‘magic trick’ (click goes the fingers).

smiling 9The Doctor and Rose are getting closer by the adventure/episode too (so cute seeing them progress), especially with Rose jokingly threatening “You’re guna get a smack you are” … much to the Doctor’s amusement (before he catches thinking  ‘that way’..lol).

I love this ending line:

Adam: But I want to come with you!

The Doctor: I only take the best. I’ve got Rose.

Awww  ❤ 🙂

TRVIA: Simon Pegg had great difficulty saying the line “The Mighty Jagrafess of Holy Hadrojassic Maxarodenfoe” (as would anyone really).

 

Leave a Comment

