Countdown to Capaldi

ticketmasterAfter months and months of waiting the time is almost finally here – the Doctor’s official first visit to New Zealand – Doctor Who Peter Capaldi in Conversation!!

I still can’t quite believe that in just a few days I will be in the same room as this legendary lord of time and space – I just know that I am going to completely nerd-out when he walks on stage lol.

The night is described on Ticketmaster’s website as:

“Peter Capaldi in Conversation is a special one-time-only Doctor Who event, hosted by Adam Spencer, in which Peter will reveal how he approaches the role of the Doctor, with footage and stories from behind the scenes of the world’s longest running sci-fi television series.

He’ll take questions from the audience and give them an insight into what life is like inside the TARDIS. As well as discussing the unique perspective he brings to the role of the Doctor, a style that is direct, humorous and increasingly vulnerable, Peter will also share some of the adventures he’s had both in his role as the Doctor and throughout his career.

This will be the first time ever a current Doctor has visited New Zealand and, with a limited number of seats available, fans are advised to purchase their tickets early to avoid missing out.

Peter Capaldi in Conversation takes place at the Civic Theatre, Auckland for one night only on Tuesday 24th November 2015.”

capaldi dancing

There are still 13 days to go and I am already starting to pack and organise my outfit (and I am only going to Auckland for 2 days lol).

Should I Cosplay? And if I do, as who? How many cameras can I carry? Will there be souvenirs? How many business cards will I need to take? So many questions….

I already know that I will need a large notebook and large SD card in which to record all my notes about this exciting adventure. Jelly babies are an absolute necessity too, as is my TARDIS necklace. My River Song-style denim jacket, my 10th Doctor sneakers..hmmm…how big of a bag will I need?

Who else out there is attending?? Tickets are still available to Ticketmaster here. Get them now and help make it a sell-out event!!

Hopefully this will tempt other Doctor Who cast and crew member to come over here to New Zealand…maybe even a whole convention!!!! (Come on Kiwi Whovians we HAVE to make this happen!!!)
Leave a Comment

