My Doctor Who Playlist

Capaldi-music-550x320

A question that has been rattling around in my brain is one that was asked of him by an audience member at the Peter Capaldi event:

 “If you had a Doctor Who Playlist what would be on it???”

Hmmm….the is a toughie. So, I scoured the internet (and asked Google for some suggestions too) and here is what I have put onto my iPod:

  • Kashmir – Led Zeppelin
  • Time – Pink Floyd
  • Mr Bluesky – Electric Light Orchestra
  • Starman – David Bowie
  • Moonage Daydream – David Bowie
  • Voodoo Child – Jimi Hendrix
  • ’39 – Queen
  • Space Truckin’ – Deep Purple
  • Above the Clouds – Gang Starr
  • Soldier of Fortune – Deep Purple
  • Cosmic Love – Florence and the Machines
  • From Finner – Of Monsters and Men
  • Another Girl, Another Planet – The Only Ones
  • Human – The Killers
  • Coldplay – Viva la Vida
  • Turn to Stone – Electric Light Orchestra
  • Little Wonder – David Bowie
  • Don’t Stop me Now – Queen
  • Take a Giant Step – The Monkees
  • Seven Seas of Rhye – Queen
  • Now I’m Here – Queen
  • Yeah Yeah – Willy Moon
  • Hallo Spaceboy – David Bowie

And there is probably many many more I can add too.

Do you have any suggestions?? (comment below)

One thought on “My Doctor Who Playlist

Leave a Comment

